Don t Make the Black Kids Angry

Don t Make the Black Kids Angry

  • Publisher : CreateSpace
  • Author : Colin Flaherty
  • ISBN-10 : 1508585024
  • Release : 2015-02-23
  • Genre: Political Science
  • Download/Read : 524
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

The biggest lie of our generation is how black people are relentless victims of relentless white violence. Often at the end of a badge. This book uses more than 1000 examples to document the wide spread black crime and violence, often directed at white people. And it shows how the media ignore, condone, and deny it. And how politicians, including the President, are willing partners in this deception.

White Girl Bleed a Lot  4th Edition

White Girl Bleed a Lot 4th Edition

  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Pub
  • Author : Colin Flaherty
  • ISBN-10 : 1478351055
  • Release : 2012-08-01
  • Genre: Social Science
  • Download/Read : 280
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

THIS IS NOT THE LATEST EDITION -- SCROLL UP OR DOWN FOR THE FIFTH EDITION. Reading Colin Flaherty's book made it painfully clear to me that the magnitude of this problem is even greater than I had discovered from my own research. He documents both the race riots and the media and political evasions in dozens of cities across America. Thomas Sowell National Review Colin Flaherty has done more reporting than any other journalist on what appears to be a nationwide trend of skyrocketing black-on-white crime, violence and abuse. WND.com World Net Daily This is an important book. You must read White Girl Bleed a Lot. Rev. Jesse Lee Peterson Syndicated radio talk show host Impeccably and carefully documented. Houston Examiner This is what makes the book White Girl Bleed a Lot, by award-winning author Colin Flaherty, such an astonishing read. It thoroughly documents what is nothing less than the modern rise of the race riot in America: dozens upon dozens of dozens of events with a clear racial component, many of them black-on-white or black-on-other-race assaults punctuated by blatantly racist hate speech. What makes it even more astonishing, though, is the prevalence of officials brushing over or covering up the truth. Global Geopolitics Important. WFLA radio Must read. Sevier County News. For the first time a new book breaks the code of silence and reveals the explosion of racial violence in more than 50 cities since 2010. Savannah Morning News

The Black Kids

The Black Kids

  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Author : Christina Hammonds Reed
  • ISBN-10 : 9781534462748
  • Release : 2020-08-04
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Download/Read : 368
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

“Infused with honesty, heart, and humor, The Black Kids is a true love letter to Los Angeles, highlighting the beauty and flaws of the city, and the people who call it home.” —Brandy Colbert, award-winning author of Little & Lion Perfect for fans of The Hate U Give, this unforgettable coming-of-age debut novel explores issues of race, class, and violence through the eyes of a wealthy black teenager whose family gets caught in the vortex of the 1992 Rodney King Riots. Los Angeles, 1992 Ashley Bennett and her friends are living the charmed life. It’s the end of senior year and they’re spending more time at the beach than in the classroom. They can already feel the sunny days and endless possibilities of summer. Everything changes one afternoon in April, when four LAPD officers are acquitted after beating a black man named Rodney King half to death. Suddenly, Ashley’s not just one of the girls. She’s one of the black kids. As violent protests engulf LA and the city burns, Ashley tries to continue on as if life were normal. Even as her self-destructive sister gets dangerously involved in the riots. Even as the model black family façade her wealthy and prominent parents have built starts to crumble. Even as her best friends help spread a rumor that could completely derail the future of her classmate and fellow black kid, LaShawn Johnson. With her world splintering around her, Ashley, along with the rest of LA, is left to question who is the us? And who is the them?

White Kids

White Kids

  • Publisher : NYU Press
  • Author : Margaret A. Hagerman
  • ISBN-10 : 9781479802456
  • Release : 2020-02-01
  • Genre: Social Science
  • Download/Read : 280
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Winner, 2019 William J. Goode Book Award, given by the Family Section of the American Sociological Association Finalist, 2019 C. Wright Mills Award, given by the Society for the Study of Social Problems Riveting stories of how affluent, white children learn about race American kids are living in a world of ongoing public debates about race, daily displays of racial injustice, and for some, an increased awareness surrounding diversity and inclusion. In this heated context, sociologist Margaret A. Hagerman zeroes in on affluent, white kids to observe how they make sense of privilege, unequal educational opportunities, and police violence. In fascinating detail, Hagerman considers the role that they and their families play in the reproduction of racism and racial inequality in America. White Kids, based on two years of research involving in-depth interviews with white kids and their families, is a clear-eyed and sometimes shocking account of how white kids learn about race. In doing so, this book explores questions such as, “How do white kids learn about race when they grow up in families that do not talk openly about race or acknowledge its impact?” and “What about children growing up in families with parents who consider themselves to be ‘anti-racist’?” Featuring the actual voices of young, affluent white kids and what they think about race, racism, inequality, and privilege, White Kids illuminates how white racial socialization is much more dynamic, complex, and varied than previously recognized. It is a process that stretches beyond white parents’ explicit conversations with their white children and includes not only the choices parents make about neighborhoods, schools, peer groups, extracurricular activities, and media, but also the choices made by the kids themselves. By interviewing kids who are growing up in different racial contexts—from racially segregated to meaningfully integrated and from politically progressive to conservative—this impo

Redwood to Deadwood

Redwood to Deadwood

  • Publisher : CreateSpace
  • Author : Colin Flaherty
  • ISBN-10 : 1477674055
  • Release : 2012-05-01
  • Genre: Travel
  • Download/Read : 284
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

A 53-year old dude hitchhikes across America. Again. "Great guy. Great Book." NPR Top Adventure Travel Book -- About.com "Best travel since On The Road. Maybe best hitchhiking book ever." hitchwiki.com

White Fragility

White Fragility

  • Publisher : Beacon Press
  • Author : Robin DiAngelo
  • ISBN-10 : 9780807047422
  • Release : 2018-06-26
  • Genre: Social Science
  • Download/Read : 192
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

The New York Times best-selling book exploring the counterproductive reactions white people have when their assumptions about race are challenged, and how these reactions maintain racial inequality. In this “vital, necessary, and beautiful book” (Michael Eric Dyson), antiracist educator Robin DiAngelo deftly illuminates the phenomenon of white fragility and “allows us to understand racism as a practice not restricted to ‘bad people’ (Claudia Rankine). Referring to the defensive moves that white people make when challenged racially, white fragility is characterized by emotions such as anger, fear, and guilt, and by behaviors including argumentation and silence. These behaviors, in turn, function to reinstate white racial equilibrium and prevent any meaningful cross-racial dialogue. In this in-depth exploration, DiAngelo examines how white fragility develops, how it protects racial inequality, and what we can do to engage more constructively.

What to Do when Your Temper Flares

What to Do when Your Temper Flares

  • Publisher : What-To-Do Guides for Kids
  • Author : Dawn Huebner
  • ISBN-10 : UOM:49015003326411
  • Release : 2007-10
  • Genre: Juvenile Nonfiction
  • Download/Read : 95
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Using activities and interactive projects, instructs readers on ways to control angry thoughts and actions.

What Angry Kids Need

What Angry Kids Need

  • Publisher : Parenting Press, Inc.
  • Author : Jennifer Anne Brown
  • ISBN-10 : 1884734847
  • Release : 2008
  • Genre: Family & Relationships
  • Download/Read : 140
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

What Angry Kids Need is a short, practical guide that- Helps you understand why your child might be angry, Gives you a number of effective ways to help your child, Shows you how to improve the quality of life in your home, Angry kids need support to deal with their feelings. They also need to be taught how to manage their behavior. By teaching them feelings language and coping skills, you improve the quality of their lives and yours as parents or care givers. Even if you decide your child or family needs professional help, there is much you can do to improve the situation right now! This book shows you the path to take. Book jacket.

13 Things Mentally Strong Parents Don t Do

13 Things Mentally Strong Parents Don t Do

  • Publisher : HarperCollins
  • Author : Amy Morin
  • ISBN-10 : 9780062565747
  • Release : 2017-09-19
  • Genre: Family & Relationships
  • Download/Read : 352
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

The author of the international bestseller 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don’t Do turns her focus to parents, teaching them how to raise mentally strong and resilient children. Do today’s children lack the flexibility and mental strength they need to cope with life’s challenges in an increasingly complicated and scary world? With safe spaces and trigger warnings designed to "protect" kids, many adults worry that children don’t have the resilience to reach their greatest potential. Amy Morin, the author who identified the characteristics that mentally strong people share, now gives adults—parents, teachers, and other mentors—the tools they need to become mental strength trainers. While other books tell parents what to do, Amy teaches parents what "not to do," which she says is equally important in raising mentally strong youngsters. As a foster parent, psychotherapist, and expert in family and teen therapy, Amy has witnessed first-hand what works. When children have the skills they need to deal with challenges in their everyday lives, they can flourish socially, emotionally, behaviorally, and academically. With appropriate support, encouragement, and guidance from adults, kids grow stronger and become better. Drawing on her experiences and insight, 13 Things Mentally Strong Parents Don’t Do combines case studies, practical tips, specific strategies, and concrete and proven exercises to help children of all ages—from preschoolers to teenagers—build mental muscle and develop into healthy, strong adults.

The End of Racism

The End of Racism

  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Author : Dinesh D'Souza
  • ISBN-10 : 9780684825243
  • Release : 1996-09-30
  • Genre: Philosophy
  • Download/Read : 756
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Presents the author's definition of racism, arguing that it is a cultural phenomenon specific to Western regions and tracing its history while evaluating its potential to end