The Killing 3

The Killing 3
Available:
Author: David Hewson
Pages: 700
ISBN: 9781447246268
Release: 2014-02-13
Editor: Pan Macmillan

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

David Hewson's The Killing 3 is the novelization of the third series of the hit Danish crime drama, The Killing. Detective Inspector for homicide, Sarah Lund, is contacted by old flame Mathias Borch from National Intelligence. Borch fears that what first appeared to be a random killing at the docks is the beginning of an assassination attempt on Prime Minister Troels Hartmann. The murder draws attention towards the shipping and oil giant, Zeeland, run by billionaire Robert Zeuthen. When Zeuthen's 9-year-old daughter, Emilie, is kidnapped the investigation takes on a different dimension as it soon becomes clear that her disappearance is linked to the murder of a young girl in Jutland some years earlier. Hartmann is in the middle of an election campaign, made all the more turbulent because of the mounting financial crisis. He needs Zeeland's backing. Lund needs to make sense of the clues left by Emilie's perpetrator before it's too late. And can she finally face the demons that have long haunted her?

On Killing

On Killing
Available:
Author: Dave Grossman
Pages: 416
ISBN: 9781497629202
Release: 2014-04-01
Editor: Open Road Media

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

A controversial psychological examination of how soldiers’ willingness to kill has been encouraged and exploited to the detriment of contemporary civilian society. Psychologist and US Army Ranger Dave Grossman writes that the vast majority of soldiers are loath to pull the trigger in battle. Unfortunately, modern armies, using Pavlovian and operant conditioning, have developed sophisticated ways of overcoming this instinctive aversion. The mental cost for members of the military, as witnessed by the increase in post-traumatic stress, is devastating. The sociological cost for the rest of us is even worse: Contemporary civilian society, particularly the media, replicates the army’s conditioning techniques and, Grossman argues, is responsible for the rising rate of murder and violence, especially among the young. Drawing from interviews, personal accounts, and academic studies, On Killing is an important look at the techniques the military uses to overcome the powerful reluctance to kill, of how killing affects the soldier, and of the societal implications of escalating violence.

The Black Book of Communism

The Black Book of Communism
Available:
Author: G. Peter Albert,Stéphane Courtois,Nicolas Werth,Andrzej Paczkowski,Jean-Louis Panné,Karel Bartosek,Jean-Louis Margolin
Pages: 858
ISBN: 0674076087
Release: 1999
Editor: Harvard University Press

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Collects and analyzes seventy years of communist crimes that offer details on Kim Sung's Korea, Vietnam under "Uncle Ho," and Cuba under Castro.

The Killing 2

The Killing 2
Available:
Author: David Hewson
Pages: 400
ISBN: 9781743287491
Release: 2013-01-01
Editor: Macmillan

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

It is two years since the notorious Nanna Birk Larsen case. Two years since Detective Sarah Lund left Copenhagen in disgrace for a remote outpost in northern Denmark. When the body of a female lawyer is found in macabre circumstances in a military graveyard, the Head of Homicide, Lennart Brix, knows that Lund is the one person he can rely on to discover the truth. Reluctantly she returns to Copenhagen and becomes intrigued with the facts surrounding the case. As more bodies are found, Lund comes to see a pattern and she realises that the identity of the killer will be known once the truth behind a recent wartime mission is finally revealed...

How to Hang a Witch

How to Hang a Witch
Available:
Author: Adriana Mather
Pages: 358
ISBN: 9780553539509
Release: 2016
Editor: Ember

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Samantha Mather moves to Salem, with her stepmother, 300 years after her family hanged witches there. At school she is ostracized by the witch descendants, as she unravels the lost secrets of the hangings and her family.

Something is Killing the Children Vol 2

Something is Killing the Children Vol  2
Available:
Author: James Tynion IV
Pages: 144
ISBN: 9781646680450
Release: 2020-12-09
Editor: Boom! Studios

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Erica Slaughter may have slain the monster terrorizing the small Wisconsin town of Archer’s Peak, but the horror is far from over. As her mysterious handler arrives in town to clean up her mess and quarantine the townsfolk, Erica sets off deeper into the woods—because the monster she killed was a mother... and now she needs to kill its children. GLAAD Award-winning writer James Tynion IV (Batman, The Woods) and artist Werther Dell’Edera (Briggs Land) present the next chapter of the critically acclaimed series that showed the world a new kind of horror. Collects Something is Killing the Children #6-10.

Fish Kills Caused by Pollution in

Fish Kills Caused by Pollution in
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: MINN:31951D02585200V
Release: 1971
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Killing Floor

Killing Floor
Available:
Author: Lee Child
Pages: 432
ISBN: 198480300X
Release: 2018-06-05
Editor: Berkley

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

THE FIRST JACK REACHER NOVEL The bestselling novel featuring the "wonderfully epic hero"(People) who inspired the hit films Jack Reacher and Jack Reacher: Never Go Back. Ex-military policeman Jack Reacher is a drifter. He's just passing through Margrave, Georgia, and in less than an hour, he's arrested for murder. Not much of a welcome. All Reacher knows is that he didn't kill anybody. At least not here. Not lately. But he doesn't stand a chance of convincing anyone. Not in Margrave, Georgia. Not a chance in hell.

Index to the Times

Index to the Times
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: CORNELL:31924069009888
Release: 1899
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

A Practical Dictionary of the French and English Languages

A Practical Dictionary of the French and English Languages
Available:
Author: Léon Contanseau
Pages: 329
ISBN: OXFORD:590255699
Release: 1884
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Elihu Root Collection of United States Documents Relating to the Philippine Islands

Elihu Root Collection of United States Documents Relating to the Philippine Islands
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: NYPL:33433034025175
Release: 1901
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Killing Strangers

Killing Strangers
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 288
ISBN: 9780198863502
Release: 2020-09
Editor: Oxford University Press, USA

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

A bewildering feature of so much contemporary political violence is its stunning impersonality, with every city centre a potential shooting gallery; every metro system a potential bomb alley. Killing Strangers explores how acts of political violence have changed over time, becoming 'unchained' from inter-personal relationships.

The Kill Order

The Kill Order
Available:
Author: James Dashner
Pages: 329
ISBN: 9780385742894
Release: 2014-01-07
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Traces the fateful period after the Earth is decimated by catastrophic solar flares and reveals the stories behind the formation of WICKED, the construction of the Glade, and Thomas' entry into the Maze.

The New People s Cyclopedia of Universal Knowledge

The New People s Cyclopedia of Universal Knowledge
Available:
Author: Anonim
Pages: 329
ISBN: UOM:39015068309189
Release: 1887
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Standard American Encyclopedia of Arts Sciences History Biography Geography Statistics and General Knowledge

The Standard American Encyclopedia of Arts  Sciences  History  Biography  Geography  Statistics  and General Knowledge
Available:
Author: John Clark Ridpath
Pages: 329
ISBN: HARVARD:HN6NV8
Release: 1897
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Killing Season

Killing Season
Available:
Author: L. T. Vargus,Tim McBain
Pages: 414
ISBN: 1954203004
Release: 2011-11-11
Editor: Smarmy Press

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Two days. Fourteen dead. The next victim could be you. The first bullet punches through the windshield of an SUV. A head shot. The driver's death is instantaneous. And it's only the beginning. A sniper along I-20 kills eight and causes a 36 car pileup. Brutal. Efficient. The next morning, the same individual stalks through a grocery store parking lot with a handgun. He takes out six innocent shoppers along with the store's front window before fleeing without a trace. By the time Special Agent Violet Darger arrives in Atlanta, the city teeters toward panic. The vacant streets and restaurants paint an eerie picture. No one dares to venture out. A killer walks among them. A shadow. And the public cowers just the way he wants them to. Once more Agent Darger must identify with a murderer, must stare into the darkness to anticipate his next move. Putting herself in his head may be the only way to stop him. The longer she takes, the higher the death toll. He will kill again and again. But what hatred drives a man to such desperate, violent acts? And what price must one pay to invite that chaos inside themselves? A page-turner packed with heart-stopping suspense. Fans of John Sandford, Karin Slaughter, Gillian Flynn, and Lisa Gardner should check out the Violet Darger series. The books in the series can be read in any order, so grab Killing Season and get started today. Praise for the Violet Darger series: "The Violet Darger books are honestly the best detective novels I've ever read." -- Devin "Wow, just wow! If you like scare-you-half-to-death mystery books this is the one for you. It starts with a bang and just doesn't stop." -- Ada Lavin "A rush of excitement, twists and turns." -- C. Munger "I found myself completely invested in every character, from the authorities to the killer to the victims themselves." -- eden Hudson, author of Revenge of the Bloodslinger "It's not a glimpse...it's a good long look inside the mind of a killer. It's fast paced, it's scary, and it's satisfying." -- Rain "If you are a fan of Silence of the Lambs, this book is a spiritual successor." -- Amazon customer

Annual Reports of the War Department

Annual Reports of the War Department
Available:
Author: United States. War Department
Pages: 329
ISBN: UCAL:B3150993
Release: 1902
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Report of the Philippine Commission to the Secretary of War

Report of the Philippine Commission to the Secretary of War
Available:
Author: United States. Philippine Commission (1900-1916)
Pages: 329
ISBN: UIUC:30112051203120
Release: 1904
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Includes information by the Commission and various public officials and agencies on the economic, social, geographic and local governmental development of the Philippines.

The New People s Cyclopedia of Universal Knowledge

The New People s Cyclopedia of Universal Knowledge
Available:
Author: William Harrison De Puy,Henry Frederic Redall
Pages: 329
ISBN: CHI:099078781
Release: 1889
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The American Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Useful Knowledge Arts Sciences History Biography Geography Statistics and General Knowledge

The American Comprehensive Encyclopedia of Useful Knowledge Arts  Sciences  History  Biography  Geography  Statistics  and General Knowledge
Available:
Author: William Harrison De Puy
Pages: 329
ISBN: UTEXAS:059172105489160
Release: 1896
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK: