Straight On Till Morning

Straight On Till Morning

  • Publisher : Disney Electronic Content
  • Author : Liz Braswell
  • ISBN-10 : 9781368047753
  • Release : 2020-02-04
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Download/Read :
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

What if Wendy first traveled to Neverland...with Captain Hook? Sixteen-year-old Wendy Darling's life is not what she imagined it would be. The doldrums of an empty house after her brothers have gone to school, the dull parties where everyone thinks she talks too much, and the fact that her parents have decided to send her away to Ireland as a governess—it all makes her wish things could be different. Wendy's only real escape is in writing down tales of Never Land. After nearly meeting her hero, Peter Pan, four years earlier, she still holds on to the childhood hope that his magical home truly exists. She also holds on to his shadow. So when an opportunity to travel to Never Land via pirate ship presents itself, Wendy makes a deal with the devil. But Never Land isn't quite the place she imagined it would be. Unexpected dangers and strange foes pop up at every turn, and a little pixie named Tinker Bell seems less than willing to help. But when Captain Hook reveals some rather permanent and evil plans for Never Land, it's up to the two of them to save Peter Pan—and his world.

Straight On Till Morning

Straight On Till Morning

  • Publisher : Disney-Hyperion
  • Author : Liz Braswell
  • ISBN-10 : 1484781309
  • Release : 2020-02-04
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Download/Read : 496
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

What if Wendy first traveled to Neverland . . . with Captain Hook? Sixteen-year-old Wendy Darling's life is not what she imagined it would be. The doldrums of an empty house after her brothers have gone to school, the dull parties where everyone thinks she talks too much, and the fact that her parents have decided to send her away to Ireland as a governess-it all makes her wish things could be different. Wendy's only real escape is in writing down tales of Never Land. After nearly meeting her hero, Peter Pan, four years earlier, she still holds on to the childhood hope that his magical home truly exists. She also holds on to his shadow. So when an opportunity to travel to Never Land via pirate ship presents itself, Wendy makes a deal with the devil. But Never Land isn't quite the place she imagined it would be. Unexpected dangers and strange foes pop up at every turn, and a little pixie named Tinker Bell seems less than willing to help. But when Captain Hook reveals some rather permanent and evil plans for Never Land, it's up to the two of them to save Peter Pan-and his world.

Straight on Till Morning

Straight on Till Morning

  • Publisher :
  • Author : Liz Braswell
  • ISBN-10 : 1982562056
  • Release : 2020
  • Genre: Never-Never Land (Imaginary place)
  • Download/Read :
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

What if Wendy first traveled to Never Land ... with Captain Hook? Sixteen-year-old Wendy Darling's life is not what she imagined it would be. The doldrums of an empty house after her brothers have gone to school, the dull parties where everyone thinks she talks too much, and the fact that her parents have decided to send her away to Ireland as a governess--it all makes her wish things could be different. Wendy's only real escape is in writing down tales of Never Land. After nearly meeting her hero, Peter Pan, four years earlier, she still holds on to the childhood hope that his magical home truly exists. She also holds on to his shadow. So when an opportunity to travel to Never Land via pirate ship presents itself, Wendy makes a deal with the devil. But Never Land isn't quite the place she imagined it would be. Unexpected dangers and strange foes pop up at every turn, and a little pixie named Tinker Bell seems less than willing to help. But when Captain Hook reveals some rather permanent and evil plans for Never Land, it's up to the two of them to save Peter Pan--and his world. A Tor.com Reviewers' Choice of This Month's New Young Adult SFF Books.

Straight on Till Morning

Straight on Till Morning

  • Publisher : St Martins Press
  • Author : Mary S. Lovell
  • ISBN-10 : 0312010966
  • Release : 1987
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Download/Read : 408
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Profiles a remarkable twentieth-century woman who became Africa's first female thoroughbred trainer and its first female bush pilot, her turbulent private life, and her flight--the first of its kind--from England to North America

Straight on Till Morning  The Life of Beryl Markham

Straight on Till Morning The Life of Beryl Markham

  • Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
  • Author : Mary S. Lovell
  • ISBN-10 : 9780393342086
  • Release : 2011-05-16
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Download/Read : 421
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

The New York Times bestseller: “Every page is filled with revelations, gossip and fascinating details about Markham.”—Diane Ackerman, The New York Times Book Review Born in England and raised in Kenya, Beryl Markham was a notorious beauty. She trained race horses and had scandalous affairs, but she is most remembered for being a pioneering aviatrix. She became the first woman to cross the Atlantic Ocean and the first person to make it from London to New York nonstop. In Mary S. Lovell’s definitive biography, Beryl takes on new life—vividly portrayed by a master biographer whose knowledge of her subject is unparalleled.

Second Star to the Right and Straight on Till Morning

Second Star to the Right and Straight on Till Morning

  • Publisher : Createspace Independent Publishing Platform
  • Author : Peeta Pan
  • ISBN-10 : 1983923338
  • Release : 2018-01-18
  • Genre:
  • Download/Read : 110
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

This quote is perfect for friends and relatives who want to escape from reality, pick up and just go, take a risk, wander, journey, and adventure beyond that which is comfortable. For fans of Peter Pan, The Lost Boys, Tinkerbell, Wendy Darling, Captain Hook, the crocodile, and "Finding Neverland." *** This book alternates 8 LINED pages for writing and 2 BLANK pages for sketching/drawing throughout the interior - Size 5.2" x 0.2" x 8" with 110-pages total. *** Not only does it make a great coffee table book, but its pages can be used as a travel log, diary of milestones, a record of special memories, a place for random sketches and diagrams, a very long bucket list, a notebook for tips and tricks, or all of the above. Make the gift even more special by writing a loving note or two of your own and tucking a little cash or gift certificate into the folds. On the BACK COVER: Novel and Movie Character: "Peter Pan" **** Peter Pan is a fictional character created by Scottish novelist and playwright J. M. Barrie. Peter is a free spirited and mischievous young boy who can fly, never grows up, and spends his time having adventures on the mythical island of Neverland. This quote explains how to get there. --- "Take me to Neverland."

Straight on  til Morning

Straight on til Morning

  • Publisher : ROC Hardcover
  • Author : Christopher Golden
  • ISBN-10 : 0451461061
  • Release : 2006
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Download/Read : 336
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

In a dark fantasy tale based on Peter Pan, young Kevin Murphy confesses his secret love to his longtime crush, Nikki, but when Nikki mysteriously vanishes, Kevin and his friends set out to find her and rescue her from a neverland from which they may never return, in a horror volume that also includes the short story "Runaway." Original. 15,000 first printing.

Unbirthday

Unbirthday

  • Publisher : Disney Electronic Content
  • Author : Liz Braswell
  • ISBN-10 : 9781368056403
  • Release : 2020-09-01
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Download/Read :
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

What if Wonderland was in peril and Alice was very, very late? Alice is different than other eighteen-year-old ladies in Kexford, which is perfectly fine with her. She'd rather spend golden afternoons with her trusty camera or in her aunt Vivian's lively salon, ignoring her sister's wishes that she stop all that "nonsense" and become a "respectable" member of society. Alice is happy to meander to Miss. Yao's teashop or to visit the children playing in the Square. She's also interested in learning more about the young lawyer she met there, but just because she's curious, of course, not because he was sweet and charming. But when Alice develops photographs she has recently taken about town, familiar faces of old suddenly appear in the place of her actual subjects-the Queen of Hearts, the Mad Hatter, the Caterpillar. There's something eerily off about them, even for Wonderland creatures. And as Alice develops a self-portrait, she finds the most disturbing image of all-a badly-injured dark-haired girl asking for Alice's help.Mary Ann. Returning to the place of nonsense from her childhood, Alice finds herself on a mission to stop the Queen of Hearts' tyrannical rule and to find her place in both worlds. But will she able to do so . . . before the End of Time?

West with the Night

West with the Night

  • Publisher : Open Road Media
  • Author : Beryl Markham
  • ISBN-10 : 9781453237915
  • Release : 2012-08-14
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Download/Read : 320
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

The classic memoir of Africa, aviation, and adventure—the inspiration for Paula McLain’s Circling the Sun and “a bloody wonderful book” (Ernest Hemingway). Beryl Markham’s life story is a true epic. Not only did she set records and break barriers as a pilot, she shattered societal expectations, threw herself into torrid love affairs, survived desperate crash landings—and chronicled everything. A contemporary of Karen Blixen (better known as Isak Dinesen, the author of Out of Africa), Markham left an enduring memoir that soars with astounding candor and shimmering insights. A rebel from a young age, the British-born Markham was raised in Kenya’s unforgiving farmlands. She trained as a bush pilot at a time when most Africans had never seen a plane. In 1936, she accepted the ultimate challenge: to fly solo across the Atlantic Ocean from east to west, a feat that fellow female aviator Amelia Earhart had completed in reverse just a few years before. Markham’s successes and her failures—and her deep, lifelong love of the “soul of Africa”—are all told here with wrenching honesty and agile wit. Hailed as “one of the greatest adventure books of all time” by Newsweek and “the sort of book that makes you think human beings can do anything” by the New York Times, West with the Night remains a powerful testament to one of the iconic lives of the twentieth century.

Disney Twisted Tales

Disney Twisted Tales

  • Publisher :
  • Author : Scholastic Australia
  • ISBN-10 : 1742998518
  • Release : 2018-01-09
  • Genre:
  • Download/Read : 448
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

It should be simple: a dragon defeated, a slumbering princess in a castle, a prince poised to wake her. But when the prince falls asleep as his lips touch the fair maidens, it is clear that this fairytale is far from over. With a desperate fairys last curse controlling her mind, Princess Aurora must escape from a different castle of thorns and navigate a dangerously magical landscapecreated from her very own dreams. Aurora isnt alonea charming prince is eager to join her quest, and old friends offer their help. But as Maleficents agents follow her every move, Aurora must discover who her true allies are and, moreover, who she truly is. Time is running out. Will the sleeping beauty be able to wake herself up?