Dawn

Dawn

  • Publisher : Hill and Wang
  • Author : Elie Wiesel
  • ISBN-10 : 9781466821163
  • Release : 2006-03-21
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Download/Read : 96
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

"The author...has built knowledge into artistic fiction."—The New York Times Book Review Elisha is a young Jewish man, a Holocaust survivor, and an Israeli freedom fighter in British-controlled Palestine; John Dawson is the captured English officer he will murder at dawn in retribution for the British execution of a fellow freedom fighter. The night-long wait for morning and death provides Dawn, Elie Wiesel's ever more timely novel, with its harrowingly taut, hour-by-hour narrative. Caught between the manifold horrors of the past and the troubling dilemmas of the present, Elisha wrestles with guilt, ghosts, and ultimately God as he waits for the appointed hour and his act of assassination. Dawn is an eloquent meditation on the compromises, justifications, and sacrifices that human beings make when they murder other human beings.

The Night Trilogy

The Night Trilogy

  • Publisher : Macmillan
  • Author : Elie Wiesel
  • ISBN-10 : 9780809073641
  • Release : 2008-04-15
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Download/Read : 339
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Three works deal with a concentration camp survivor, a hostage holder in Palestine, and a recovering accident victim.

Night

Night

  • Publisher : Penguin UK
  • Author : Elie Wiesel
  • ISBN-10 : 9780718197810
  • Release : 2012-05-03
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Download/Read : 144
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Born into a Jewish ghetto in Hungary, as a child, Elie Wiesel was sent to the Nazi concentration camps at Auschwitz and Buchenwald. This is his account of that atrocity: the ever-increasing horrors he endured, the loss of his family and his struggle to survive in a world that stripped him of humanity, dignity and faith. Describing in simple terms the tragic murder of a people from a survivor's perspective, Night is among the most personal, intimate and poignant of all accounts of the Holocaust. A compelling consideration of the darkest side of human nature and the enduring power of hope, it remains one of the most important works of the twentieth century. New translation by Marion Wiesel, with a new introduction by Elie Wiesel.

The Complete Article 5 Trilogy

The Complete Article 5 Trilogy

  • Publisher : Tor Teen
  • Author : Kristen Simmons
  • ISBN-10 : 9781250179098
  • Release : 2017-11-14
  • Genre: Young Adult Fiction
  • Download/Read : 1220
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

This discounted ebundle of Kristen Simmons's YA dystopian trilogy includes: Article 5, Breaking Point, and Three “[A] gripping, atmospheric story of survival... I could hardly put it down.” —Kendare Blake Article 5 The Bill of Rights has been revoked and replaced with the Moral Statutes. There are no more police-instead, there are soldiers. There are no more fines for bad behavior-instead, there are arrests, trials, and maybe worse. People who get arrested usually don't come back. When seventeen-year-old Ember Miller finds herself on the government’s most-wanted list, she faces a choice: Go into hiding... or fight back? Breaking Point After faking their deaths to escape from prison, Ember Miller and Chase Jennings have only one goal: to lay low until the Federal Bureau of Reformation forgets they ever existed. Near-celebrities now for the increasingly sensationalized tales of their struggles with the government, Ember and Chase are recognized and taken in by the Resistance—an underground organization working to systematically take down the government. Three After weeks spent in hiding as two of the Bureau of Reformation's most wanted criminals, Ember and Chase have finally arrived at the safe house, where they hope to live a safe and quiet existence...And all that's left is smoking ruins. Devastated by the demolition of their last hope, Ember and Chase follow the only thing left to them—tracks leading away from the wreckage. The only sign that there may have been survivors. Other Tor Teen books by Kristen Simmons The Glass Arrow Metaltown Pacifica At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

5 Novels

5 Novels

  • Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
  • Author : Ahmed Fagih
  • ISBN-10 : 9781469100401
  • Release : 2008-03-27
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Download/Read :
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

There is no available information at this time.

The Russian Trilogy  Book 2  Lust  Money   Murder Series

The Russian Trilogy Book 2 Lust Money Murder Series

  • Publisher : Mike Wells Books
  • Author : Mike Wells
  • ISBN-10 : 9781310434075
  • Release : 2014-11-26
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Download/Read : 245
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

When criminal mastermind Giorgio Cattoretti successfully pulls off the largest art heist in history--the spectacular theft of 15 Picasso paintings from the Hermitage Museum in St. Petersburg, Russia--U.S Secret Service Agent Elaine Brogan is sent there on a dangerous undercover mission to capture Cattoretti before the Russians do. Note - this book was previously titled: Lust, Money & Murder, Book 5 - On Russian Soil "Fast-paced and packed with unpredictable twists and turns written in Mike Wells' "unputdownable" style, this fifth installment of the Lust, Money & Murder series delivers in spades." Graham Pritchard, Author & Book Reviewer, Syracuse, NY USA "What a fantastic book! Mike Wells did it again. This nove has everything: a spectacular crime, danger, friendship and much more! Highly recommended." Lady M.K, Canada (Ontario) "If you had plans for the weekend - cancel them! The story is so gripping you won't be able to put this book down. Not only you will feel like you are On Russian Soil, but you will feel like it is you who is in charge of catching the criminal and escaping the villain. I felt exhausted and exhilarated when I finished the story! Can't wait for Book 6!" - Lizzie, S.F. California "The book is technically accurate and well-researched, but what makes it exiting is the human element. The characters act in a believable way and their motivations are solid. I swallowed the book almost all in one sitting." -Barry L., St. Louis THE SHOW ME STATE. Fans of Lee Child and James Patterson will enjoy this book. Keywords: thriller, suspense, crime, mystery, short books, long books, series, Russia, Italy, Mafia, Secret Service, spy novel, spy thriller, espionage, female sleuth, female agent, kick ass female, FBI, counterfeiting, revenge, danger, dramatic, intrigue, provocative, racy, breathtaking, cliff-hanger, page-turner, gripping, captivating, fascinating, box set, bargain, discount, discounted, half-price, bargain-basement, bargain-counter, budget, cheap, g

Night

Night

  • Publisher : Hill and Wang
  • Author : Elie Wiesel
  • ISBN-10 : STANFORD:36105038320342
  • Release : 2006-01-16
  • Genre: Biography & Autobiography
  • Download/Read : 120
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

The narrative of a boy who lived through Auschwitz and Buchenwald provides a short and terrible indictment of modern humanity.

A Good Night Out for the Girls

A Good Night Out for the Girls

  • Publisher : Palgrave Macmillan
  • Author : Elaine Aston
  • ISBN-10 : 9780230281035
  • Release : 2012-11-29
  • Genre: Art
  • Download/Read : 218
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Innovative and engaging, A Good Night Out for the Girls looks beyond the confines of the political theatre paradigm that has been the mainstay of feminist theatre interests and theorising. In a departure from the many feminist theorists and philosophers in the last two to three decades who have sought to define and describe the sort of ideal, utopian feminism 'we need', this book looks to the field of theatre and performance to investigate the sort of flawed, sometimes confused and contradictory, but nonetheless lived feminisms that a significant number of women have actually got. Moving across the boundaries of mainstream and experimental circuits, from the affective pleasures of commercially successful shows such as Calendar Girls and Mamma Mia! to the feminist possibilities of new burlesque and stand-up, the book offers a lucid and accessible account of popular feminisms in contemporary theatre and performance.