The Seventh Sense

The Seventh Sense

  • Publisher : FablePrint
  • Author : Kim Richardson
  • ISBN-10 : 9781301420094
  • Release : 2013
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Download/Read :
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

From award-winning author Kim Richardson comes this first installment of a non-stop thrill-ride and gripping new fantasy series. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and the Olympians and Harry Potter. Grab it for FREE now! Fourteen-year-old Zoey is a street-savvy orphan, careful to live life under the radar, because of a powerful secret. But her life changes forever when she’s recruited by a mysterious society called The Agency, a group of people that control the balance between monsters and humans. As Zoey begins her training at the academy, she makes two new friends—hilarious and clever Simon, and handsome, mysterious Tristan. Along the way, she discovers a treacherous plan that points to a demon invasion, and possibly the end of the world. Zoey is determined to uncover the truth—but the closer she gets, the more she risks her life. The first book in this enthralling new series by award-winning author Kim Richardson leads readers on a fantastic journey filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats.

The Seventh Sense

The Seventh Sense

  • Publisher : Little, Brown
  • Author : Joshua Cooper Ramo
  • ISBN-10 : 9780316285049
  • Release : 2016-05-17
  • Genre: Social Science
  • Download/Read : 352
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER WASHINGTON POST BESTSELLER Winner of the getAbstract 17th International Book Award "The Seventh Sense is a concept every businessman, diplomat, or student should aspire to master--a powerful idea, backed by stories and figures that will be impossible to forget." -- Walter Isaacson, author of Steve Jobs and Leonardo da Vinci Endless terror. Refugee waves. An unfixable global economy. Surprising election results. New billion-dollar fortunes. Miracle medical advances. What if they were all connected? What if you could understand why? The Seventh Sense is the story of what all of today's successful figures see and feel: the forces that are invisible to most of us but explain everything from explosive technological change to uneasy political ripples. The secret to power now is understanding our new age of networks. Not merely the Internet, but also webs of trade, finance, and even DNA. Based on his years of advising generals, CEOs, and politicians, Ramo takes us into the opaque heart of our world's rapidly connected systems and teaches us what the losers are not yet seeing--and what the victors of this age already know.

The Seventh Sense

The Seventh Sense

  • Publisher : iUniverse
  • Author : James Cullen
  • ISBN-10 : 9780595228645
  • Release : 2002-07
  • Genre: Fiction
  • Download/Read : 604
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Eons ago, before the voice box, there was the essence hormone. It supplied the interconnecting communicative link to the senses. It also funneled hypersexual signals to the brain. Long dormant, could this rediscovered vital hormone benefit modern man or would it lead him into uncharted and dangerous waters?

Mystics  The Complete Collection  The Seventh Sense 1  The Alpha Nation 2  The Nexus 3

Mystics The Complete Collection The Seventh Sense 1 The Alpha Nation 2 The Nexus 3

  • Publisher :
  • Author : Kim Richardson
  • ISBN-10 : 9781311418425
  • Release : 2014-06-10
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Download/Read :
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Discover the world of MYSTICS, an enthralling new series by award-winning author Kim Richardson. Enter a fantastic journey filled with danger and action, lies and deadly truths that will have readers clinging to the edge of their seats. Perfect for fans of Percy Jackson and the Olympians and Harry Potter. This package includes in the Mystics series: The Seventh Sense The Alpha Nation The Nexus THE SEVENTH SENSE (Book 1) Fourteen-year-old Zoey is a street-savvy orphan, careful to live life under the radar, because of a powerful secret—she can see monsters. But her life changes forever when she’s unwillingly recruited by a mysterious society called The Agency, a group of people that share her ability to see the supernatural. Zoey is whisked off to a strange place, where monsters and humans coexist, where leprechaun gangs, giant fairies and vampire bowling balls are the least of her problems. Along the way, she discovers a treacherous plan that points to a demon invasion, and possibly the end of the world. Zoey is determined to uncover the truth—but the closer she gets, the more she risks her life. THE ALPHA NATION (Book 2) After a summer spent trying to prevent a catastrophic outbreak of illegal mystics, Zoey St. John starts her second year in the Operative program at the Agency. But things don’t stay quiet for long. Zoey soon discovers the global infrastructure that allows humans and mystics to coexist is under threat: the mirror-port matter transfers and borders which protect the Hives have been poisoned by a mysterious black oil, and the only safe haven for the Sevenths is on the verge of being overrun by evil mystics and Alphas. To save the Hives, Zoey and her friends—Tristan and Simon must infiltrate the Alpha City to find a cure for the black oil before the Hives are destroyed. THE NEXUS (Book 3) When Mrs. Dupont used Zoey to set The Great Junction in motion: the event that occurs when two portals from different worlds align and make a permanent doorwa

The Seventh Sense

The Seventh Sense

  • Publisher : Columbia University Press
  • Author : William Duggan
  • ISBN-10 : 9780231539432
  • Release : 2015-05-19
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Download/Read : 176
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Flashes of insight—the "Eureka!" moments that produce new and useful ideas in a single thought—are behind some of the world's most creative and practical innovations. This book shows how to cultivate more and better flashes of insight by harnessing the science and practice of the "seventh sense." Drawing from psychology, neuroscience, Asian philosophy, and military strategy, William Duggan illustrates the power of the seventh sense to help readers aspire to and achieve more in their personal and professional lives. His examples include Gandhi, Joan of Arc, Starbucks founder Howard Shultz, and executives and students he has taught in his classes. His book presents specific steps in the form of three practical tools to help prepare the mind, see and seize opportunity, and follow through on one's resolution. Based on Duggan's perennially popular Columbia Business School course, this book teaches the mental skills and discipline that power the seventh sense.

The Seventh Sense

The Seventh Sense

  • Publisher : Columbia University Press
  • Author : William Duggan
  • ISBN-10 : 9780231539432
  • Release : 2015-05-19
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Download/Read : 176
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Flashes of insight—the "Eureka!" moments that produce new and useful ideas in a single thought—are behind some of the world's most creative and practical innovations. This book shows how to cultivate more and better flashes of insight by harnessing the science and practice of the "seventh sense." Drawing from psychology, neuroscience, Asian philosophy, and military strategy, William Duggan illustrates the power of the seventh sense to help readers aspire to and achieve more in their personal and professional lives. His examples include Gandhi, Joan of Arc, Starbucks founder Howard Shultz, and executives and students he has taught in his classes. His book presents specific steps in the form of three practical tools to help prepare the mind, see and seize opportunity, and follow through on one's resolution. Based on Duggan's perennially popular Columbia Business School course, this book teaches the mental skills and discipline that power the seventh sense.

The Seventh Sense

The Seventh Sense

  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Author : Lyn Buchanan
  • ISBN-10 : 1439187800
  • Release : 2009-11-24
  • Genre: Body, Mind & Spirit
  • Download/Read : 320
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

For the past thirty years, the United States government has secretly trained a select corps of military personnel in the art of "remote viewing" -- the psychic ability to perceive the thoughts and experiences of others through the power of the human mind.... Now, for the first time, Lyn Buchanan -- a world-renowned expert on remote viewing and its potential -- tells the complete, candid story of his experiences. Assigned for nearly a decade to a clandestine U.S. Army intelligence group, Buchanan trained military personnel who utilized their inherent psychic abilities as a data-collection tool during the Iran hostage crisis, the Chernobyl disaster, and the Gulf War. In this incredible account, Buchanan tells how he was selected for his unique psychic abilities, and how he was transformed from an ordinary soldier into one of our nation's leading psychic spies. Working on top-secret government and military projects using "mental espionage" created permanent, life-altering changes within Buchanan. Now, after many years of analysis and interpretation, he reveals the techniques and mental exercises used to train remote viewers, and demonstrates that each of us carries a dormant psychic ability that we can explore and use ourselves. For anyone interested in a hard, scientific look at the reality of psychic covert operations in the world today, or anyone who has ever wondered if he or she could have the inherent skills to become a remote viewer, this fascinating chronicle of life as a psychic spy will reveal the answers.

The Seventh Sense

The Seventh Sense

  • Publisher : Lulu.com
  • Author : Ray Green
  • ISBN-10 : 9781411662247
  • Release : 2006
  • Genre: Australian fiction
  • Download/Read : 372
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

The Seventh Sense is an exciting look at the future where man has the ability to read the mind of others. It is the story of Brad Evans and his struggle to come to grips with what psychologists describe as a gift of immense potential. Brad is an outcast from the traditional learning environment and becomes a full time 'patient' at a teaching hospital attached to a large university. There he meets Jenny, an exceptionally gifted student. Brad comes to the attention of the Bureau of Strategic Studies, an enforcement arm of the now defunct Russian Secret Service.The next round of the SALT (Strategic Arms Limitation Talks) is underway, and Jenny is kidnapped to force Brad to help the Russians influence the Americans into submission.Brad can't use his powers to locate Jenny or deny the demands of the Russians without her kidnappers killing her.The world is racing towards a disaster and even a Seventh Sense may not be enough to save the planet.

The Seventh Sense

The Seventh Sense

  • Publisher : Humanities Press
  • Author : John Donald Nisbet
  • ISBN-10 : STANFORD:36105032936325
  • Release : 1984
  • Genre: Education, Primary
  • Download/Read : 18
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation: