Where to Start and What to Ask  An Assessment Handbook

Where to Start and What to Ask An Assessment Handbook

  • Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
  • Author : Susan Lukas
  • ISBN-10 : 9780393707014
  • Release : 1993-01-17
  • Genre: Psychology
  • Download/Read : 200
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

A "sink or swim" philosophy frequently prevails in mental health settings today. As a life raft for beginners and their supervisors, Where to Start and What to Ask provides all the necessary tools for garnering information from clients. Lukas also offers a framework for thinking about that information and formulating a thorough assessment. This indispensable book helps therapeutic neophytes organize their approach to the initial phase of treatment and navigate even rough clinical waters with competence and assurance.

Start with Why

Start with Why

  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Author : Simon Sinek
  • ISBN-10 : 1101149035
  • Release : 2009-10-29
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Download/Read : 256
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

The inspiring, life-changing bestseller by the author of LEADERS EAT LAST and TOGETHER IS BETTER. In 2009, Simon Sinek started a movement to help people become more inspired at work, and in turn inspire their colleagues and customers. Since then, millions have been touched by the power of his ideas, including more than 28 million who’ve watched his TED Talk based on START WITH WHY -- the third most popular TED video of all time. Sinek starts with a fundamental question: Why are some people and organizations more innovative, more influential, and more profitable than others? Why do some command greater loyalty from customers and employees alike? Even among the successful, why are so few able to repeat their success over and over? People like Martin Luther King Jr., Steve Jobs, and the Wright Brothers had little in common, but they all started with WHY. They realized that people won't truly buy into a product, service, movement, or idea until they understand the WHY behind it. START WITH WHY shows that the leaders who've had the greatest influence in the world all think, act, and communicate the same way -- and it's the opposite of what everyone else does. Sinek calls this powerful idea The Golden Circle, and it provides a framework upon which organizations can be built, movements can be led, and people can be inspired. And it all starts with WHY.

101 Questions to Ask Before You Get Engaged

101 Questions to Ask Before You Get Engaged

  • Publisher : Harvest House Publishers
  • Author : H. Norman Wright
  • ISBN-10 : 9780736931038
  • Release : 2004-06-01
  • Genre: Religion
  • Download/Read : 144
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

The Perfect Remedy for Cold Feet! More than half of all couples who become engaged this year will never make it to the altar. Why? Leading experts believe it's because couples fail to really get to know their potential mate before getting engaged. Relationship expert and noted couples counselor Norm Wright steers potential brides and grooms through a series of soul-searching questions to discern if they've really met "the One." Couples will be much more confident about whether or not to pursue marriage after completing these in-depth and personal questions. Norm also addresses the delicate subject of calling off the wedding if readers discover that a potential mate isn't actually meant to be a life partner.

Snappsy the Alligator  Did Not Ask to Be in This Book

Snappsy the Alligator Did Not Ask to Be in This Book

  • Publisher : Penguin
  • Author : Julie Falatko
  • ISBN-10 : 9780698154940
  • Release : 2016-02-02
  • Genre: Juvenile Fiction
  • Download/Read : 40
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Snappsy the alligator is having a normal day when a pesky narrator steps in to spice up the story. Is Snappsy reading a book ... or is he making CRAFTY plans? Is Snappsy on his way to the grocery store ... or is he PROWLING the forest for defenseless birds and fuzzy bunnies? Is Snappsy innocently shopping for a party ... or is he OBSESSED with snack foods that start with the letter P? What's the truth? Snappsy the Alligator (Did Not Ask to Be in This Book) is an irreverent look at storytelling, friendship, and creative differences, perfect for fans of Mo Willems. From the Hardcover edition.

The Secrets to Successful Contracting

The Secrets to Successful Contracting

  • Publisher : Xlibris Corporation
  • Author : Joe Catinella
  • ISBN-10 : 1462816827
  • Release : 2008-10-27
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Download/Read : 277
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

This book is about to change the lives of the many craftsmen who start contracting businesses yearly or those struggling with operating their existing companies. This book includes solid contracting business principles and procedures, including worksheets that will lead the reader over a smoother road to success with certainty. Its an easy read with step by step instructions on marketing, understanding costs, calculating overhead and profit, scheduling, team building, gaining and sustaining credibility through transparency and becoming the contractor of choice amongst peers in any market. Also explained is the art of closing more sales by giving value to customers using my Value Triangle method.

Brand Advocates

Brand Advocates

  • Publisher : John Wiley & Sons
  • Author : Rob Fuggetta
  • ISBN-10 : 9781118336540
  • Release : 2012-07-06
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Download/Read : 304
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

Praise for Brand Advocates "Ignite your Advocates! Fuggetta shows you how." —SCOTT MONTY, Head of Social Media, Ford "Creating and amplifying authentic Advocates should be front and center on every marketer's agenda. This book is a blueprint for how to turn genuine Advocates into a powerful marketing force." —SUSAN HELSTAB, Executive Vice President of Marketing, Four Seasons Hotels and Resorts "Advocacy is the ultimate goal for every brand. And Rob Fuggetta has given us the ultimate guidebook to brand advocacy. Simple, clear, and filled with practical advice, this book shows you how to turn your enthusiastic customers into a powerful Brand Army." —PORTER GALE, former Vice President of Marketing, Virgin America "In an era of connected consumerism, advocacy puts the word in word of mouth. Nothing is more authentic or effective. This book shows you exactly how to find and engage your advocates." —BRIAN SOLIS, Principal Analyst, Altimeter Group, and author, The End of Business as Usual "Inspiring Advocates is one of Method's seven obsessions. Get this book and be inspired. Highly recommended!" —ERIC RYAN, Cofounder, Method "Fuggetta's equation for building great brands in the social media age is proven and powerful. Every hotel marketer should read this book." —CHIP CONLEY, Founder, Joie De Vivre Hospitality, and author, Emotional Equations "Brand Advocates is a book every public relations professional should read. It's the definitive guide to authentic advocacy." —AEDHMAR HYNES, Chief Executive Officer, Text 100 Public Relations "Companies aren't trusted, brands aren't trusted, and nor are your executives. People trust each other, and now they have the tools to communicate with each other using social technologies and mobile, with or without brands involved. As a result, trust has shifted to the participants. Many brands, knowing their credibility has diminished, rely on advocacy programs where trusted members of the community are given a platform and enc

When Can You Start

When Can You Start

  • Publisher : David Schmier
  • Author : David Schmier
  • ISBN-10 : 9781591136941
  • Release : 2005-05-01
  • Genre: Business & Economics
  • Download/Read : 124
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

As most professionals know, looking for a job the old way just doesn't work in today's tight market. When Can You Start? teaches job-seekers the five new strategies they must know to be successful in this highly competitive market.

How to Read a Book

How to Read a Book

  • Publisher : Simon and Schuster
  • Author : Mortimer J. Adler
  • ISBN-10 : 1439144834
  • Release : 2011-05-10
  • Genre: Language Arts & Disciplines
  • Download/Read : 426
  • Price : FREE
E-book Explanation:

With half a million copies in print, How to Read a Book is the best and most successful guide to reading comprehension for the general reader, completely rewritten and updated with new material. A CNN Book of the Week: “Explains not just why we should read books, but how we should read them. It's masterfully done.” –Farheed Zakaria Originally published in 1940, this book is a rare phenomenon, a living classic that introduces and elucidates the various levels of reading and how to achieve them—from elementary reading, through systematic skimming and inspectional reading, to speed reading. Readers will learn when and how to “judge a book by its cover,” and also how to X-ray it, read critically, and extract the author’s message from the text. Also included is instruction in the different techniques that work best for reading particular genres, such as practical books, imaginative literature, plays, poetry, history, science and mathematics, philosophy and social science works. Finally, the authors offer a recommended reading list and supply reading tests you can use measure your own progress in reading skills, comprehension, and speed.