The Mystery of Smugglers Cove The Mystery Series Book 1

The Mystery of Smugglers Cove  The Mystery Series Book 1
Available:
Author: Paul Moxham
Pages: 170
ISBN:
Release: 2014-07-20
Editor: Paul Moxham

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Are you up for a thrilling adventure? When twelve year old Joe and his two younger sisters visit Smugglers Cove for the summer holidays, they get caught up in a thrilling adventure that is beyond their wildest imagination. Follow the children as they flee down a river, are chased by ferocious dogs, locked up in an old manor, get lost at sea, expose a spy, and more! Book 1 in the Mystery Series, this adventure novel is set in 1950's Britain and will suit anyone who enjoys Nancy Drew, the Hardy Boys or the Famous Five. THE MYSTERY SERIES This middle grade series set in 1950's UK will delight children of all ages. Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton (Famous Five/Secret Seven), Carolyn Keene (Nancy Drew), Franklin Dixon (Hardy Boys) and Gertrude Chandler Warner (The Boxcar Children). Suitable for children 6-8, 9-12, and even adults who love a clean and wholesome story.

Smuggler s Cove

Smuggler s Cove
Available:
Author: Martin Cate,Rebecca Cate
Pages: 352
ISBN: 9781607747321
Release: 2016
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

"Cast aside your cares and worries. Make yourself a Mai Tai, put your favorite exotica record on the hi-fi, and prepare to lose yourself in the fantastical world of tiki, one of the most alluring--and often misunderstood--movements in American cultural history. Martin and Rebecca Cate, founders and owners of Smuggler's Cove (the most acclaimed tiki bar of the modern era) take you on a colorful journey into the lore and legend of tiki: its birth as an escapist fantasy for Depression-era Americans; how exotic cocktails were invented, stolen, and re-invented; Hollywood starlets and scandals; and tiki's modern-day revival. Featuring more than 100 delicious recipes (original and historic), plus a groundbreaking new approach to understanding rum, Smuggler's Cove is the magnum opus of the contemporary tiki renaissance. Whether you're looking for a new favorite cocktail, tips on how to trick out your home tiki grotto, help stocking your bar with great rums, or inspiration for your next tiki party, Smuggler's Cove has everything you need to transform your world into a Polynesian Pop fantasia"--

Mystery of Smugglers Cove

Mystery of Smugglers Cove
Available:
Author: Franklin W. Dixon
Pages: 181
ISBN: 0448437015
Release: 2005
Editor: Penguin

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The art collector who suspects the Hardy boys of stealing one of his valuable paintings offers them a chance to prove their innocence by hiring them to find the painting and the real culprits.

Smugglers Cove

Smugglers Cove
Available:
Author: Marianne Macdonald
Pages: 208
ISBN: OCLC:1007252075
Release: 1960
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Mystery of Smugglers Cove

Mystery of Smugglers Cove
Available:
Author: Franklin W. Dixon
Pages: 168
ISBN: 0671662295
Release: 1988
Editor: Pocket Books

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Originally published: New York: Simon & Schuster, c1980.

Smugglers Cove

Smugglers  Cove
Available:
Author: Philip Wylie
Pages: 28
ISBN: OCLC:367464557
Release: 1950
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Hawkes of Smugglers Cove

The Hawkes of Smugglers Cove
Available:
Author: Francis E. Caldwell
Pages: 305
ISBN: 1425140912
Release: 2008-01
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Hawke family is forced to change plans and guide nature trips after the Navy confiscates their yacht, the Adventuress, during World War I. Fred joins the Navy. Golden Rule Lodge was built.

Smugglers Cove

Smugglers Cove
Available:
Author: Marianne McDonald,McGill University
Pages: 414
ISBN: OCLC:61539031
Release: 1953
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

The Hawkes of Smugglers Cove

The Hawkes of Smugglers Cove
Available:
Author: Francis E. Caldwell
Pages: 402
ISBN: 1425123848
Release: 2007
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

War, romance, adventure, hardship, doubt... a young Christian couple realize their dream of building a log home in Alaska's wilderness. The author shares half a century of his own love affair with Alaska.

The Smugglers Cove

The Smugglers  Cove
Available:
Author: Robert Louis Stevenson
Pages: 329
ISBN: OCLC:81075730
Release: 1882*
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Smugglers Cove Illustrated by Selwyn Dewdney

Smugglers Cove  Illustrated by Selwyn Dewdney
Available:
Author: Marianne Macdonald
Pages: 208
ISBN: OCLC:1087150906
Release: 1957
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Secret of Smugglers Cove

Secret of Smugglers Cove
Available:
Author: Chris Doyle
Pages: 40
ISBN: 0979161703
Release: 2007-04-18
Editor: Goodman Games

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Smugglers Cove

Smugglers Cove
Available:
Author: Rory Daniels
Pages: 329
ISBN: 1301041807
Release: 2013
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Annette and the Mystery at Smugglers Cove part of Disney Vault Box Set

Annette and the Mystery at Smugglers  Cove  part of Disney Vault Box Set
Available:
Author: Disney Press,Doris Schroeder
Pages: 207
ISBN: 0786845589
Release: 2008-01-17
Editor: Disney Press

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Hardy Boys 64 Mystery of Smugglers Cove

Hardy Boys 64  Mystery of Smugglers Cove
Available:
Author: Franklin W. Dixon
Pages: 192
ISBN: 9781101076736
Release: 2005-04-21
Editor: Penguin

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

A painting is stolen, and the Hardy Boys are suspects. Determined to find the artwork, the young detectives fly to Florida, where they disguise themselves and join a group of sinister smugglers. Though the painting fails to appear, an important clue sends the boys on a perilous trek through the Everglades. Threatened at every turn by greedy enemies, the Hardys fight a tricky and powerful battle to expose the truth.

Smugglers Cove

Smugglers  Cove
Available:
Author: Teri Sprackland
Pages: 366
ISBN: 1499595611
Release: 2014-06-30
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Napoleon is at the height of his power, and people along the south English coast fear an imminent invasion. Yet for seventeen-year-old Melisande Dryden, the possibility of Cornwall being invaded is only a distant concern. That is, until her dear friend, George Polrith, her father's estate manager at Moonfleet Manor, is hunted down and accused of giving sensitive coastline maps to the French. The war has come to her, most disturbingly in the form of gallant Captain Christopher St. Aubyn, a member of Lord Wellesley's staff, whom she meets at Smugglers' Cove. Melisande and Christopher fall rapidly and magically in love, and marry before he has to sail to join the British invasion of Portugal. But as it becomes obvious that her mentor is not the spy, the evidence points damningly at Melisande, who is promptly arrested! No sooner does Christopher learn this than he is off again to war, his heart torn between his love and his duty. Meanwhile, Melisande escapes from Cornwall to stay with her unusual grandparents and their gypsy friends. The British defeat of the French in their first battles leads to the shocking recall of Wellesley and Captain St. Aubyn, his aide-de-camp, to London, to face a possible court-marshal for the unfortunate Convention of Cintra, signed by Wellesley's superiors after the battle. To make things worse, Christopher receives more information about the spy network whose work is causing his commander and army so much trouble, and his wife and her grandparents seem to be right in the middle of it. Can Christopher be true to his wife without betraying his commander and his nation? Has Melisande really married her soul-mate, or has she made a dreadful mistake? The turbulent affair revolves around discovering the French spy before it is too late, and the answer lies in mysterious Cornwall, at Smugglers' Cove!

Smugglers Cove

Smugglers  Cove
Available:
Author: Pat Coleman
Pages: 94
ISBN: 0862015111
Release: 1988-01-01
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Smugglers Cove

Smugglers  Cove
Available:
Author: Werner HEYNS
Pages: 122
ISBN: OCLC:497877285
Release: 1963
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Smuggler s Cave

Smuggler s Cave
Available:
Author: Sonya Bates
Pages: 64
ISBN: 9781459806061
Release: 2013-09-01
Editor: Orca Book Publishers

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK:

Jake and his younger brother Tommy are visiting family at a beach house on the coast. Having already lost a race to his cousin Lexie, Jake can't resist a second chance at victory when she challenges him again. Only this time it's a boat race-to the legendary Smuggler's Cave and back. The ocean is deep and choppy, and the boat is harder to control than Jake thought it would be. When he and Tommy reach Smuggler's Cave, the unthinkable happens. The boat capsizes, and they are swept into the cave. Lexie comes to their rescue, but the rising tide prevents them from escaping, and the three of them soon realize they are trapped.

The Secret of Smugglers Cove

The Secret of Smugglers  Cove
Available:
Author: Margaret Carver Leighton
Pages: 143
ISBN: LCCN:dz59006448
Release: 1964
Editor: Unknown

DESCRIPTION OF THE BOOK: